Izzy Strange announces his surprise mixtape, “Izzy Duz It”, will be released on Halloween

Izzy Strange

Izzy Strange has shared numerous announcements with us throughout 2018. At the top of the year, he uncovered his brand new website, www.izzystrangeraps.com. Following, he presented the loose single, “Holding Onto Pain”, featuring and produced by Eligh. Next, he dropped a video for another stand alone single entitled “Televised”.

On the height of his soulfully charged, Blu and Sara Fox featured “Just Me”, Strange was chosen to compete in AC3’s “This Is My Year” competition, where he went on to be victorious in week 3. With his upcoming performance set for “The Discovery Stage” Audiomack sponsored event at AC3, Izzy dropped more huge news. He announced the release of “Halfway Crooks” with Mick Jenkins on September 28th, he also hit us with a surprise.

That surprise is an 11 track mixtape titled “Izzy Duz It”, a play on Eazy E’s debut album, “Easy-Duz-It”. Expect to hear “Just Me” and “Halfway Crooks” among other features from Nacho Picasso and Tedy Andres. Izzy Strange now shares the promotional poster art for the mixtape exclusively on his website along with the official tracklist. Make sure to check in via social media on the 28th to hear the gritty, Nate Fox produced “Halfway Crooks”. “Izzy Duz It” premieres on October 31st, stay tuned.

Izzy Strange – “Izzy Duz It” Tracklist

-October 31st, 2018-

1. Too Many Cooks
2. Bogart
3. I’m Just Chillen
4. Something I Said
5. Just Me ft Blu & Sara Fox
6. Even A Broken Clock
7. Desperado
8. Halfway Crooks ft Mick Jenkins
9. The World Can Wait
10. The Sequel ft Tedy Andreas
11. Robert Johnson ft Nacho Picasso

Check Also

Strange Tales

The “Izzy Duz It” mixtape tracklist gets a comic book twist courtesy of Marvel’s “Strange Tales” series

One of Izzy Strange’s strong suits in music is his knack for perfectionism. Beyond just …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *